blackpink the album

blackpink the album

Blackpink The Album (stylized in all caps) is the debut Korean-language studio album by South Korean girl group Blackpink, released on October 2, 2020, by YG Entertainment and Interscope. It is the group's first full-length work since their debut in 2016.[3] For the album, Blackpink recorded over ten new songs and worked with a variety of producers, including Teddy, Tommy Brown, R. Tee, Mr. Franks and 24. Eight songs made the final track list, including two collaborations: “Ice Cream” with Selena Gomez, and “Bet You Wanna” featuring Cardi B. The album explores the group's mature side through the themes of love and the complexities of growing up. Musically, The Album utilizes pop, hip hop, EDM and trap elements.

The Album was supported by four singles in total, two of which were pre-released and became top forty hits on the Billboard Hot 100—lead single “How You Like That” landed at the number thirty-three spot; “Ice Cream” peaked at number thirteen to become Blackpink's highest-charting song in the United States; the third single “Lovesick Girls” reached number fifty-nine on the chart. The Album received generally positive reviews from music critics, who commended Blackpink's vocal ability and stylistic variety; however, a few critics found the album short and its production outdated.

Commercially, The Album debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 with 110,000 units moved, and is the highest-charting female Korean album and the highest-charting album by an all-female group since Danity Kane's Welcome to the Dollhouse (2008). Elsewhere, The Album reached number one in New Zealand, Mexico and South Korea, and opened inside the top ten in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

See also
Download Sheila on 7 Top Request Album

[sociallocker id=1410][/sociallocker]

Terlepas beberapa topik menarik? Aktifkan notifikasi sekarang. Benarkan Tidak berminat